What to do with dried up, gunky nail polish!

9 Dec

dried out opi black shatterI have a whole collection of nail polishes some are new, some are old. I even have some from when I was in junior high. But what do you do when your favorite nail polish that you’ve kept forever dries out and becomes sticky and gunky? This is what happened to me when I was preparing to do my usual nail art. I opened up a bottle of sticky gunk. I was saddened that my favorite white nail polish was completely ruined. I still had hope, though. I’d heard of several strategies used to thin out nail polish. One of which includes using nail polish remover. If you do this, DO NOT DO IT ANYMORE. Putting nail polish remover can ruin even the most expensive nail polishes.

So I made a quick run to one of my favorite nail supply shops in San Jose and immediately bought Seche Vite‘s Restore drops. I had read a few reviews about online and decided to give it a go. I’m in love with the Seche Vite top coat so I had hope that this stuff would be as good as the top coat. I was so excited and decided to buy it and try it on all my dried out nail polishes at home. Once I got home I read the directions and realized that the drops were only for the Seche Vite top coat! After moments of debating whether to return it or not, I decided to try it on a few of my dried out nail polishes and lo and behold, it actually worked! It was a miracle. My once smooth nail polish was smooth and buttery once again. Life was great. I must say however, they do get thick again after a little while, but it doesn’t ruin it as bad as nail polish remover. So if you want to revive some of your old, gunky nail polishes, give this stuff a try!Seche_Restore

Leave a Reply

